Multiple Teams · Boys Soccer Awards

Soccer Awards

Hiland boys soccer had their awards ceremony on Thursday, November 17th.

Banquet special award winners (L to R): Sinjon Howell – Offensive MVP; Jared Yoder – Coaches Award; Derek Miller – Mr. Soccer; Garrett Miller – Coaches Award; Braden Mast – Defensive MVP.

Other League, Region and State award winners:

Derek Miller– POY Tri County League, 1st Team GASSCA, 1st Team All-Ohio Division 3, 1st Team Wayne-Holmes. Braden Mast- 1st Team Tri County League, 1st Team Wayne-Holmes. Sinjon Howell- 1st Team Tri County League, 2nd Team Wayne-Holmes, 2nd Team GASSCA. Tyson Gingerich- 1st Team Wayne Holmes, 2nd Team Tri County League. Garrett Miller- 2nd Team Wayne-Holmes. Jared Yoder- 2nd Team Tri County League.

Other milestones from the season – Coach Scott Bodiker obtained his 200th win, achieved his 1,000th team goal during his 17th year as coach at Hiland and received Coach of the Year GASSCA.

Congratulations to the award winners and team for a great season!